Design & Facilities

Schilana 80 offers over 250 m² living space over three floors and has the traditional structure of a three-storey Engadine byre-dwelling. The architect, Duri Vital from the village of Sent, has lovingly restored it in 2010 to form a modern house, creating a successful blend of old and new.

 

Ground floor:

The entrance leads into the sulèr, the large central entrance hall. A long table with plenty of chairs makes this the centrepiece and heart of the house. The living room is pannelled with old larch wood; with its stonewalled oven and a comfortable sofa it is a beautifully inviting space in which to relax. The luxuriously equipped dining kitchen offers direct access out onto the panoramic terrace with open-air seating. The ground floor also houses 1 double bedroom and 1 bathroom (shower and WC).

 

First floor:

The long, spacious corridor on the first floor leads to the music room with a well tuned piano, 3 bedrooms (1 double, 2 singles) and 1 bathroom (bath, shower and WC).

(A fourth bedroom is closed and not available for rent as it is the private room of the Swiss owners who live abroad).

 

Lower ground floor:

The wooden doorway to the lower ground floor opens onto the former stable yard, through which the cows used to be guided back to the stables. This space now houses a guest room with double bed as well as a spacious sauna with adjacent bathroom and a separate laundry room.

 

Equipment:
  • Wi-fi throughout the house
  • Well-equipped fitted kitchen with fridge and ice-making compartment, dishwasher, hob, oven, toaster, coffee machine, kettle, plenty of cutlery and crockery.
  • Washing machine and dryer
  • Music system
  • Bed linen and towels
  • Garden furniture, loungers, sun umbrella
  • Table tennis in the garden
  • Billiard table under the roof

 

Dogs are welcome, provided they are clean and well-behaved.
Schilana 80 is a non-smoking house. Thank you for your understanding.

Gestaltung & Ausstattung

Schilana 80 erstreckt sich über 250 qm Wohnfläche auf drei Ebenen und weist die traditionelle Struktur des dreistöckigen Engadiner Wohnstallhauses auf. Der Senter Architekt Duri Vital hat diese 2010 behutsam in die Gegenwart übergesiedelt und eine gelungene Verbindung von alt und neu geschaffen.

 

Erdgeschoss

Das Eingangstor führt in den sog. Sulèr, den großen, zentralen Eingangsraum. Ein langer Tisch mit vielen Stühlen macht ihn zum kommunikativen Herzstück des Hauses. Die mit altem Lärchenholz getäferte Stube dem gemauerten Ofen und bequemem Sofa lädt zu entspannten Mußestunden ein. Von der Wohnküche mit hochwertiger Ausstattung hat man direkten Zugang zur Panoramaterrasse mit Freisitz. Im Erdgeschoss befinden sich außerdem 1 Schlafzimmer mit Doppelbett und 1 Badezimmer (Dusche/WC).

Obergeschoss

Vom langgezogenen, großzügigen Flur im Obergeschoss gehen das Musikzimmer mit gestimmtem Klavier, 3 Schlafzimmer (1 Doppelzimmer, 2 Einzelzimmer) sowie 1 Badezimmer (Badewanne/Dusche/WC) ab.

(Ein 4. Schlafzimmer im OG ist nicht zugänglich und nicht vermietbar, da es das private Zimmer der im Ausland lebenden Schweizer Besitzer ist).

Untergeschoss

Das Holztor im Untergeschoss führt in den ehemaligen gedeckten Stallhof, durch den früher die Kühe in den angrenzenden Stall geführt wurden. Heute befinden sich hier ein weiteres Gästezimmer mit Doppelbett sowie eine großzügige Sauna mit angrenzendem Badezimmer und eine Waschküche.

 

Ausstattung
  • W-LAN im ganzen Haus
  • Komfortable ausgestattete Küche mit Kühlschrank mit Eisfach, Spülmaschine, Herd, Backofen, Toaster, Kaffeemaschine, Wasserkocher, ausreichend Geschirr und Besteck
  • Waschmaschine und Wäschetrockner
  • Musikanlage
  • Bettwäsche, Hand- und Badetücher
  • Gartenmöbel, Liegestühle, Sonnenschirm
  • Ping-Pong Tisch im Garten
  • Billiardtisch unter dem Dach

Hunde – sofern wohlerzogen und sauber – sind herzlich willkommen.
Schilana 80 ist ein Nichtraucherhaus. Wir danken für Ihr Verständnis!